Instagram is one amongst the foremost widely used social networks in the world, with millions of users round the globe sharing snapshots of their daily experiences.
however, Instagram doesn’t live by photos alone. The stories on the famous app are widely utilized by Instra fans who are constantly uploading their daily moments.
Instragram has currently added a brand new function: you get to decide who sees your stories.
Instagram used to consider its Facebook’s little relation, though currently it does not see itself that way any longer, primarily as a result of privacy scandals.
The social media app is taking the lead yet again by safeguarding the privacy of users. From these days on, Instagramers are going to be able to do whatever they need (in a matter of speaking) in their stories since they will even be able to limit which of their friends will see them.
Close Friends”, as Instagram has called this new feature, aims to make a more personal space so that solely your closest friends will be aware of everything you are doing and share.
How To Choose Who Can See Your Stories
How to share Stories with your closest friends
Using this new feature is simple. after updating Instagram (the new version is currently available worldwide for android and iOS), simply visit your profile and click on “Close Friends” in the side menu by swiping the screen to the left.
There you’ll add the contacts you wish (only you can see this list once you have created it). the best part? nobody will send you a request to be added to your exclusive list.
you are the boss, and you’ll decide if you want to place more folks on your list or trim it down.
Now comes the moment of truth. when you want to upload a story, the moment before you share it you will have the choice to share it solely with the people on your “list of close friends” or to continue as before and share it with everyone else.
If somebody has added you to their list, you will see a green plaque with a star at the bottom of the screen once you are viewing their stories.
What do you think about this new feature? are you about to use it?